Skip to navigation
Skip to sub-navigation
Skip to main content

Resources for: Students | Alumni & Friends | Faculty
College of Human Environmental Sciences

SSW Alumni Organization

The MU School of Social Work Alumni Organization is an affiliate of the Mizzou Alumni Association, an independent, not-for-profit organization. The purpose of this Organization is to provide services to its alumni constituency and to the University. Services and activities may be educational, developmental, or social and may encourage both fellowship and constructive contributions to the University. This Organization is organized in order to encourage alumni to support the MU School of Social Work and the University of Missouri and to participate in building a greater University.

Group photo of  MU School of Social Work Alumni Association members

President
Virginia Mohammed
Missouri Coalition Against Domestic and Sexual Violence
virginiarice06@gmail.com

Vice President
Dan Lester
Catholic Charities of Central and Northern Missouri
dlester@cccnmo.org

Secretary/Treasurer
Kim Scates, MSW
MU Student Health Center
kim.scates@gmail.com

Past President
Kristi Sveum, MSW
Columbia Public Schools
kristi.sveum@gmail.com

Cynthia Erwin
St. Mary's Hospital-Audrain
cynthia.erwin11@gmail.com

Kitty Engler
Division of Senior and Disability Services
kitty.engler@health.mo.gov

Brian McAndrew
Ft. Zumwalt School District
bgm8v2@gmail.com

Martha Stevens
Missouri State Representative
marthastevens12@gmail.com

Kim Oroke
Missouri Department of Probation and Parole
kimberly.oroke@doc.mo.gov

Karen Farnam
DCI
karen.farnam@dciinc.org

Genevieve Friedman
YWCA St. Louis
geff6b@gmail.com

Mimi Martinez
Barnes-Jewish Hospital
mimi.amelia@gmail.com

Erin Maynard
Lutheran Family and Children Services
erinmmaynard@gmail.com

Dale Fitch, PhD
Director and Associate Professor
MU School of Social Work
fitchd@missouri.edu

Suzanne Cary, MSW
Field Liaison
Assistant Clinical Professor, Director of Field Education
MU School of Social Work
carys@missouri.edu

Margee Stout
Executive Staff Assistant
University of Missouri
729 Clark
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: (573) 882-4447
E-mail: stoutmp@missouri.edu