Skip to navigation
Skip to sub-navigation
Skip to main content

Resources for: Students | Alumni & Friends | Faculty
College of Human Environmental Sciences

SSW Alumni Organization

The MU School of Social Work Alumni Organization is an affiliate of the Mizzou Alumni Association, an independent, not-for-profit organization. The purpose of this Organization is to provide services to its alumni constituency and to the University. Services and activities may be educational, developmental, or social and may encourage both fellowship and constructive contributions to the University. This Organization is organized in order to encourage alumni to support the MU School of Social Work and the University of Missouri and to participate in building a greater University.

Group photo of  MU School of Social Work Alumni Association members

President
Virginia Mohammed
MO Department of Public Safety
Crime Victim Services Unit
virginiarice06@gmail.com

Secretary/Treasurer
Kim Scates, MSW
Coordinator, RSVP Center
Division of IDE
kim.scates@gmail.com

President Elect
Kitty Engler
Division of Senior and Disability Services
MO Department of Health and Senior Services kitty.engler@health.mo.gov

Past President
Kristi Sveum, MSW
Adjunct Instructor
MU School of Social Work
kristi.sveum@gmail.com

Cynthia Erwin
Social Worker
St. Mary's Hospital
cynthia.erwin11@gmail.com

Dan Lester
Catholic Charities
dtmlester@gmail.com

Brian McAndrew
bgm8v2@gmail.com

Martha Stevens
Marthastevens12@gmail.com

Rebeka Freese, PhD
PhD Representative
Clinical Instructor
MU School of Social Work
freesera@missouri.edu

Anna Maurer-Batjer
MSW Representative
ammqpd@mail.missouri.edu

TBD
BSW Representative

Dale Fitch, PhD
Interim Director and Associate Professor
MU School of Social Work
fitchd@missouri.edu

Suzanne Cary, MSW
Field Liaison
Assistant Clinical Professor, Director of Field Education
MU School of Social Work
carys@missouri.edu

Margee Stout
Executive Staff Assistant
University of Missouri
729 Clark
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: (573) 882-4447
E-mail: stoutmp@missouri.edu